Prosciutto and Onion Calzone

Tonight’s recipe was made to use up stuff in the fridge. I had some prosciutto and ricotta salata so I decided to put them in calzones. I was planning on a bacon and onion but I forgot to get the bacon at the store. But there is always prosciutto!

What did we have for dinner a year ago…
Butternut-Beef Chili

What did we have for dinner 2 years ago…
Easter Dinner in Photos

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Calzone, Onion and Proscuitto Calzone. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prosciutto and Onion Calzone

  1. MARCO PASHA says:

    I love ricotta salada cheese and ofcourse who wouldn't like prosciutto?? I wish you and yours a Blessed easter and Happy Spring.

  2. Debi says:

    Was it good!!?? I'm already dreaming of your Easter bread. I pulled the recipe out. I'm having people over!!! Gahhhh!!! And all by myself. Well, with Jack of course. ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Easter!

Comments are closed.