Bistecchina alla Napoletana

First Friday night after Easter means it’s meat for dinner!
I found this recipe on a favorite blog of mine, Cooking with Guiseppe. Cooking with Guiseppe is were I can find recipes that look just like what a ate as a child. And I knew as soon as I saw the recipe that Chris would like this. And he did. We both did. As you can see by the photos I did not use mushrooms. One of us does not like mushrooms… no I will not name names. So I added zucchini in its place.

I went to the wine store and I was looking for a wine from Naples. Not easy to do. But at least the owner knew what I was looking for and would order some. I ended up getting a bottle of Fattoria di Basciano Chianti Rufina 2009 for $12. I know that Jacques Pepin said you don’t need to spend over $10 for a good bottle of wine but what the heck it has been a long week.

And seeing it was Friday I made some Roasted Chickpeas. Perfect with that Vodka Gimlet.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Bistecchina alla Napoletana. Steak, Cooking with Guiseppe, Roasted Chickpeas. Bookmark the permalink.