Red-Wine-Braised Pork Butt with Apples and Thyme

Before I get to tonight’s post there is something I would like to address.
First have you seen this video-

Gosh it makes me so annoyed. You have to read the fine print on EVERYTHING!
So today’s lesson is to freeze your own darn veggies!

Today was a an unusual day. I actually said to Chris, “Well the pork butt is in the oven.” Never did I think I would say that. And before I put it in the oven I had to take a picture… it looked so pretty! Pork butt, pretty… good grief. The recipe is from Tasting Table.

The recipe suggested serving the pork with a salad. That is what we did and it was a wonderful meal.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Red-Wine-Braised Pork Butt with Apples and Thyme, Tasting Table. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Red-Wine-Braised Pork Butt with Apples and Thyme

  1. Me encantan los estofados en especial el de cerdo luce tentador y contundente muy buena receta,abrazos hugs,hugs.

  2. that looks and sounds wonderful!

Comments are closed.