Cheesy Quiona Mac and Cheese

Cheesy Quiona Mac and Cheese. I am new the the site, Around the Table: Loving Food in RI and Beyond. But I will be back there very soon.

Okay so back to dinner….. Cheese is in the title of this twice! That is a sign of a good dish. This was perfect for cleaning up extra veggies I had in the fridge. I sauteed zucchini and yellow squash and then I also sauteed some mushrooms! I put the mushrooms in my portion of the casserole. Someone here is not a mushroom fan! I even made a small dish for my dad, he got mushrooms too!

And today I got my confirmation for Foodstock 2012! Seeing Ruth Reichl and Molly O’Neill in one day. Can’t wait…

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Around the Table: Loving Food in RI and Beyond, Cheesy Quiona Mac and Cheese, Meatless dinner, quiona. Bookmark the permalink.