Zucchini Lasagna

I found this recipe on SkinnyTaste.com. We both liked this one. I am sure it had to do with the meat sauce. I made a small batch just for this recipe. Perhaps next weekend I will prepare a large pan but I am getting off track. I do believe what added to the flavor of this was the grilled zucchini. I cut the zucchini, I only needed 2, with a mandoline slicer. Then I grilled them on the Panini press. I was so pleased with the results and so was Chris.

Here is a side view of the casserole dish.
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in SkinnyTaste.com, Zucchini Lasagna. Bookmark the permalink.