Goodbye Summer

 

Summer officially ends on Monday but tonight we had the last grilled steak dinner of the summer. A zucchini salad and baked potatoes rounded out the meal.

Looking forward to Autumn I made Apple Hand Pies today. 
Delicious. My Dad would have loved these!
And at the store today I found Fowl!
 I made two large pans of Chicken Broth. Hello Autumn!

 

Goodbye summer. Let’s hope next summer is fracture free!
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodbye Summer

  1. Catherine says:

    I said goodbye to summer too Lucia.
    I am happy to see the fall coming. I love fall.
    The grilled steak looks good.
    Blessings dear. xo Catherine

  2. Lenore Martinelli says:

    Thank you for thinking of me and picking up 2 fowl for me! They make the best soup!

Comments are closed.