Chicken, Pancetta, Apples and Leeks

 
Before I get to dinner, I want to say Happy Birthday to my sister Lenore.

I know I have told you all about the restaurant that Chris and I worked in when we met, Nancy Lee’s. There was a dish on the menu, Chicken with Leeks and Bacon. It was delicious. Well, I took it up a notch tonight. Bacon, no I used Pancetta. Pancetta always wins out over bacon. And the apples were a nice addition


About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken, Pancetta, Apples and Leeks

  1. Catherine says:

    Pancetta does win out over bacon every time!!
    Happy Birthday to your sister.
    Blessings, Catherine

Comments are closed.