The Patty Melt

When I was flipping through last month’s Bon Appetit magazine and saw this recipe I knew I had to try it. What’s not to like? Hamburgers, caramelized onions, Swiss Cheese and Cheddar. Did the mayonnaise on the bread make a difference? Well, it didn’t hurt. Click here for the recipe. Dinner was a huge hit. The Patty Melts were so juicy and the onions and cheese were the perfect combo. This may be put in regular rotation along with Sunday night pizza.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Hanburgers, http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Patty Melt

  1. Well I unfortunately would have to omit the onions, sigh, allergic. Bad allergy to the darn things. That why you wont see them in any of my recipe, I loathe the idea of them in sauce even though I cant eat them anyway. I have to say this burger really intrigued me. I am going to make it smothered in garlic šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.