Not My Mother’s Meatballs

 

These meatballs are from Luca Manfé’s My Italian Kitchen. They are his mother’s meatballs and they are delicious! I did make 2 changes in the original recipe. I only used one egg, not adding the 2 egg yolks called for in the recipe and I put some Mozzarella cheese in the center of each meatball. I figured it couldn’t hurt. Delicious!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Luca Manfé's My Italian Kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not My Mother’s Meatballs

  1. ummm my mouth is watering oh my! GOOD job! love them! Happy New Year!

  2. Catherine says:

    Dear Lucia,
    The mozzarella in the center definitely could not hurt!
    Happy and very Blessed New Year to you. xo Catherine

Comments are closed.