Lentil and Kale Soup

Happy New Year! Let’s start the new year off with a good breakfast. A frittatta using up some roasted potatoes, some zucchini and cherry tomatoes along with bacon and cheddar cheese.

We had sandwiches made on No Knead Sandwich Bread. I made this Monday and added whole wheat flour and flax seeds to the dough. It was delicious!

Dinner was a pot of Lentil and Kale Soup. Yeah that is Tuscan Kale, I love Bishop’s! They have the best produce around. And I had some chicken in the freezer from the last time I made broth. And yes those are hot dogs you see in the soup. Starting off the new year by cleaning out the freezer.  This soup was so nourishing and delicious. I am sure it is because of the homemade broth.
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.