Pork Medallions with Wine and Herb Gravy

I found the recipe for tonight’s dinner online. Pork Loin with Wine and Herb Gravy.  I am not sure how I came upon the site seasonsandsuppers.ca but if you have time you should visit it. I know I will be visiting again. Back to dinner. I had all the ingredients in the house. I worked from home today so I thought I would be able to pull this off without having to serve dinner too late. Well of course I had to work longer than usual, 45 minutes, so I had to make an change in the recipe. I cut the pork loin into medallions. This reduced the cooking time by a lot! I had dinner on the table by 6:45! And it was delicious. And using only one tenderloin, and cutting the ingredients in 1/2 there was just enough for the two of us.

This morning it was snowing. I was glad I picked today to work from home. When it snows I like to bake bread. Actually I like to bake bread all the time but on a snowy day it just seems like the right thing to do. I made English Muffins for tomorrow’s breakfast. Oh they look so good!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in English Muffins, http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, http://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pork Medallions with Wine and Herb Gravy

  1. Catherine says:

    Dear Lucia, The meal looks wonderful!
    It was snowing and so windy here.
    Everything is very icy.
    I bet those fresh English muffins will be delicious in the morning.
    xo Catherine

  2. You need to move to Florida lets have dinner!!!

Comments are closed.