Chicken and Dumplings

Saturday night we had the Roasted Chicken. That meant we had a chicken carcass and some meat leftover. Perfect time to try a recipe I had pinned. From Cooking Light we had Chicken and Dumplings.

I made the broth using the carcass and celery, carrots, onion, parsley and peppercorns. What a delicious broth! After the broth was finished I sauteed the onions, carrots and celery along with the herbs, then added the broth and the cooked chicken. The recipe for the dumplings makes 16 dumplings so I made half the recipe. This dinner was very, very good. There is a blizzard expected for tonight. This was a perfect comfort food to take our minds off of the frenzy about the storm. This is New England after all. But yes I did get batteries and extra cat food just in case….

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Chicken and Dumplings, Cooking Light. Bookmark the permalink.