Vegetable Frittatta Sandwich

Today is Ash Wednesday. No meat for dinner. Honestly it was not even missed. This was one awesome frittatta. Onion, zucchini, red and yellow pepper. We certainly did not need any meat. The frittatta was fluffy and light. I put it on the panni press to toast the bread. And put some spreadable Parmesan and a little American Cheese on the sandwiches.

 See even today could be Valentine’s Day! Or does it look more like a chicken?
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vegetable Frittatta Sandwich

  1. Catherine says:

    Dear Lucia, I did not miss the meat for dinner either.
    This frittatta looks delicious and I like it in a sandwich.
    Keep warm and cozy! xoxo Catherine

Comments are closed.