Lasagna, My Way

As I was looking through Mark Bittman’s How To Cook Everything The Basics for recipes for this week I came upon his recipe for Lasagna. I had all the ingredients in the house. Perfect. My lasagna had a few extra things added. Yes I used meat sauce, I had a small container in the freezer. I also had a container of sauce from Chicken Cacciatore. And I had the end cut from the Roast from Christmas dinner. Yes I am attempting to clean out the freezer.

The result, well lets let the picture tell the story –

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.