When Life Gives You Paté Brisee …

A side effect to making my Mother’s Pizzagaina recipe is that I end up with a surplus of Pate Brisee. Not that I have a problem with that. The dough freezes nicely. While I was baking the Pizzagaina on Saturday, I decided to make a tart for this week. Tonight we had the fried potato and zucchini tart. I added some provolone cheese and some feta cheese.  A flaky crust surrounding fried potatoes, right there this is a winner, and sauteed zucchini which gave the tart a spring-like look. I am just not sure if and when spring will actually arrive in this area.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post. Bookmark the permalink.