Steak au Poivre

 

What a busy day! My niece, Makena, received her First Communion today. The mass was very nice and the kids all looked so cute. A perfect day to catch up with my brother’s children. The cake was from J Cakes. I had just a taste and wow, what a tasty cake!

Dinner was really quite good. Steak au Poivre. I got the recipe in an email from the New York Times this week. I read it and it seemed simple enough. Well it was simple and the result was a delicious piece of steak. The butcher did cut it for me about 2 hours before it was cooked. That’s fresh! The sauce was perfect. I used heavy cream instead of crème fraîche. Click here for the recipe.

For side dishes I made Roasted Potatoes and Roasted Asparagus that was tossed with olive oil, salt, pepper and bread crumbs.


About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in New York Times Recipe, Steak au Poivre. Bookmark the permalink.