Meat Sauce over Parmesan Polenta

The other day on Facebook the chef at Leon’s, Edward Varipapa, posted a photo of his Spicy Quick Sauce over Creamy Parmesan Polenta. I was like, “Hey, we’re having that next week!” I can only imagine how delicious his sauce was but I have to say mine was pretty tasty. The sauce was made with chopped sauteed onions, Beef, Veal and Pork which were browned along with the onions. I also added some sweet and hot sausage. San Marzano Tomatoes, salt, pepper, basil, oregano and a lot of love were added to the sauce. Nice! The sauce was made yesterday. Nothing like sauce simmering on the stove on a Sunday morning.
The polenta… well okay here I cheated. I used instant Polenta. Seriously, I am not making polenta after sitting in a car in traffic for over an hour. Nope. I love instant Polenta. We even put in under the broiler to brown up the top a bit.
We both loved this dinner, even though someone is not a huge Polenta fan. Seriously! Fine, more for me!

 
And we had a little leftover Chicken from last night’s dinner for Archie. 
Happy Monday and may the 4th be with you!
About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, Leon's Restaurant. Bookmark the permalink.