Eight Ball Squash

Yes ,this has been a Squash heavy week. But it is summer and there’s a lot of squash out there. I love the Eight Ball Squash just because it is a different shape. Easy prep for this dinner.  I cut the tops off the squash and scraped out the seeds. For this I used a grapefruit spoon I had from my parent’s house. Do people still use grapefruit spoons? Next I stuffed the squash with sausage and pasta. Nothing fancy. But wonderful flavors. The stuffing was seasoned with the usual suspects – salt, pepper, parsley, basil, oregano, Pecorino Romano cheese. Put the squash in a baking dish and into 400 degree oven until the squash was cooked. Sorry I do not remember how long it took…… The squash can then be topped with a nice Tomato Sauce.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Stuffed Squash. Bookmark the permalink.