Those Chicken Cutlets & Orzo with Butternut Squash and Spinach

This seems to be becoming our Sunday dinner. I love this recipe. There was some discussion because  I had posted on the our weekly menu print out that we were having Chicken Parmesan tonight. This does have Parmesan Cheese in the recipe. But I could add some sauce next time

For a side I found a recipe on Pinterest using Butternut Squash. Orzo with Butternut Squash and Spinach. I was positive I had Orzo in the pantry. Well, I was wrong. I used Tubettini and Pastine. This was really good. Any pasta would work.

And that bread I made yesterday. Roasted Apple Bread. The absolute best bread! Toasted with butter. Wow. Then for lunch I made a grilled cheese with Dijon Mustard and Cheese!!! The recipe was from the King Arthur Flour web site. The house smelled so good while it was baking.  This will be a week of excellent breakfasts!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Chicken Cutlets, http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, King Arthur Flour. Bookmark the permalink.