Chicken with Bacon and Leeks and a Rainy Day in the Kitchen

I do not even know where to start! Today the weather was rainy and windy. So I headed for the kitchen. Last night I started Jim Lahey’s Olive Bread. I added chopped rosemary from the plant on the deck. I made Minestra for later in the week. Not one pot but two pots! I am stocking the freezer. I made a large pot of my Mom’s Meat Sauce. I made a batch of Marcella Hazan’s Tomato, Onion and Butter sauce using San Marzano Tomatoes from Bishop’s Orchard. I made that Pasta Pie using last night’s leftovers. I made a Frittatta, just vegetables.

ย 

I made Whole Wheat English Muffins and I baked the Olive and Rosemary Bread. I think I will sleep well tonight.

Dinner was an old favorite. Chicken with Bacon and Leeks. It was similar to a recipe from the restaurant where Chris and I. But I did not use heavy cream. Oh the chicken was so moist!

ย 

The side dishes were Aborio Rice and Olive Bread with Broccoli Rabe, Tomato and Burrata. Only problem was that I am the only one that likes Broccoli Rabe.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.