December the 26th Salad

Yes we have eaten like Kings the past 2 days. Time to bring it back to normal. Until tomorrow night anyway! I think the day after Christmas is the prefect day for a salad. A Caesar Salad. And of course with meat.

We seem to have a bit of polenta leftover. So I made some Polenta Croutons. Nice addition!

The dressing was a revision of Lidia’s Caesar Salad dressing.

Caesar Salad Dressing-
Using an Immersion Blender mix 2 Tbsp Red Wine Vinegar, 2 Tbsp Fresh Lemon Juice an 1/3 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Add one Hard Boiled Egg Yolk, 1 Tbsp Dijon Mustard, 1/2 Tsp. Worcestershire Sauce and Salt and Pepper to taste. Blend until smooth.

Toss with the cleaned and chopped lettuce, I used a mixture of Romaine and Red Leaf. Toss the dressed salad with 1/2 cup Grated Parmigiano-Reggiano.

At this point I added some diced Fresh Mozzarella and sliced meat. We served the Polenta Croutons on the side.

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.