Sausage and Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash

This past weekend I did an inventory of what I had the freezers. We have a freezer in the garage, my savior, and the one in the kitchen. I was pleased to find a few things I could use up this week for dinner, and next week too! I had made Sausage and Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash back in November. Of course I made too much stuffing so I froze what was not used. I picked up an Acorn Squash on Saturday and tonight we had a delicious dinner. Maybe it was because all I had to do was stuff the squash with the prepared stuffing (a lot less dishes to wash!!!) and pop it in the oven. Here is a link to the blog post with the recipe. Not much time to write tonight, 2 hour crossover episode of NCIS!!!!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.