Pasta con le lenticchie

During my blog travels I came upon this recipe. Pasta con le lenticchie. Viaggi e Sapori is a great blog to visit. When you are there scroll down to the Pizza entry! Yum. Anyway I made this recipe for dinner tonight. First off I did not have onions. How could I not have onions… well that’s another story. But I had carrots and celery! So I chopped them up and also decided to add some pancetta. It is not a meatless Friday yet. This was delicious. Even without the pancetta it would have been good. The only addition was that I added some of the pasta water to add to the sauce. Loved it!

About butiamlucia123

I am a graphic/web designer. When not at work I love being in the kitchen. It brings back good memories of all the great cooks in my family who are no longer with us. Sometimes when my husband comes home he will say our house smells like an Italian restaurant. I know of no greater compliment.
This entry was posted in Pasta con le lenticchie, Viaggi e Sapori. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pasta con le lenticchie

  1. VE says:

    My mom used to make something similar- she usually used small shell pasta (just big enough for a lentil or two to get stuck in them). I don't think she added much to the actual lentils, just salt, pepper, and maybe a little onion and garlic. It was simple, but good and filling. Your recipe brought back a few good memories.

  2. Orchidea says:

    Ciao, I am glad to hear that you and your husband liked it. My boyfriend loved this also… and he usually does not like lentils;)
    Ciao.

Comments are closed.